Doug's Blog

Home » Camping » The experiment continues

The experiment continues

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 788 other followers

In a fit of persistence or insanity, the cats and I are spending the night in the camper again. I have rum. It may be necessary.

I have not only rum, by the way. After Darcy’s failure to appreciate the joys of camping the other night, I have two weapons. I have the kitty tent, given to me by a friend, and I brought the cat carrier. Both are quite friendly, safe places the cats enjoy.

Furball picture

Furball and the carrier

Oh, I forgot. I have something else. I have catnip, and now, so do the carrier and the tent. This may work…

2 Comments

    • It seemed to have worked. They were a lot easier with the camper last night, and both slept until their usual 4:30. After the half hour they normally spend terrorizing at that point, they both went back to sleep.

Leave a Reply

