Doug's Blog

Home » Fishing » A new horse or a new cart?

A new horse or a new cart?

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 787 other followers

Well, my parts request just took a funny turn today. I got an email from Rapala this morning. The email was forwarded including a previous mail from someone else in Rapala to send a parts diagram. The part of the email directed to me asked for my mailing address, including a full address if I had a PO box.

I responded with my address and then thought for a minute. Couldn’t they just have emailed me a PDF? I thought about emailing back suggesting that after work.

I actually got off work early. A water main was broken and they had to shut off the water at work. We all got sent home and the college was closed. I checked my email to send a request that they just email me a PDF if possible. What I got was this:

Hi Doug,
Mailed out one MGII reel. Final warranty/replacement.
Kind regards,

Mary

I was a wee bit surprised. I would have been quite content with repairing it. Suffice to say, I’ve repaired enough reels in my time. The reel was less than a year old, but I never even mentioned warranty.in my emails.

So, I may not give Rapala huge marks for ongoing maintenance help, but they do score well in the customer service area…

 

Leave a Reply

