Doug's Blog

Home » General » Some thoughts for Canada Day

Some thoughts for Canada Day

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 788 other followers

With Canada Day coming up, and since this particular post has been viewed several time through search engines, I thought I might run it again.

Doug's Blog

I’ll willingly admit that this is one of my favourite holidays. I know, nothing holds a candle to Hallowe’en but, this is close. Because, much as we are governed by idiots and often, our leaders aren’t sure of where we are going or what the handcart has to do with it, we still live in the greatest country in the world and the last 40 years of imbecilic governments at the Federal, Provincial/Territorial and Municipal levels have failed to destroy it, regardless of how hard they’ve tried.

Living in Canada:

  • I can e-mail my MP and tell him he’s an idiot and a liar.
  • I can get really pissed at my MP and run against him in the next election.
  • I can join a union.
  • I can join any political party I want to (and, when you consider how wing-y some of those parties are, that is really saying something).

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

