Doug's Blog

Home » General » The first great adventure

The first great adventure

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 787 other followers

For some reason, after a week of being confined to the house and the hospital, I was getting a little shack-wacky. So, since I felt reasonable, I figured I take a run down and get a coffee. But, this took a bit of logistical planning.

We loaned one of the vehicles out so I only had the pickup. However, it was hooked up to the boat. I can disconnect the wires and chains, but can’t lift the hitch off the trailer. I’ve been given a 20 lb weight limit for the next six weeks and there are moments when I think I probably couldn’t lift that much.  Clara saved the day by lifting the trailer off the boat and putting the tongue on blocks. Thanks, Honey.

So, I headed downtown, saw a few people, grabbed a coffee, bought some drugs, and, after an hour and 15 minutes, was ready to head home. I was out of steam but made sure I hadn’t overdone it. Not bad for a week after surgery. I will admit that a nap followed shortly afterwards.

So, thus endeth my first post surgery adventure. Cue the Indiana Jones theme at any time…

Leave a Reply

