Doug's Blog

Home » Theatre » Opening night survived

Opening night survived

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 745 other followers

We survived opening night and it seemed to go over very well. Some people found that it wasn’t what they had expected, although I do try to explain that the earthquake is the backdrop to the play and not the play itself. Yes, it has funny moments. Yes, the scene we present does end with a bit of a surprise. I like surprises.

However, there was a bit of playwright abuse at the end. Clara explained something to Heather and me that my grandson, Ryan, had commented upon.

Ryan: I think Heather has a crush on Poppy.

Clara: Why?

Ryan: She laughs at all of his jokes and they’re not that funny.

I got a bit of a giggle out of that until Heather responded, “It’s the only way I could get cast.”

Fortunately, it was the only abuse I got last night. I can live with that…

Leave a Reply

