Doug's Blog

Home » General » I’ve been busy

I’ve been busy

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 787 other followers

Needless to say, I’ve been a bit remiss on blog posting for the last little while. I’ll concede that I’ve been a bit busy working on a few projects and have also been laid low with a cold for a bit. Therefore, I should try to explain what I’ve been doing in lieu of posting.

The Nakai Theatre Homegrown Festival is coming up in early May and I have entered the play into it. It’s a festival for introducing local work and is a great venue for introducing new works or works in progress. I’m entering the play, although we’re only doing one scene from it. This will introduce two of the three characters and provide a bit of background to the material. I’m playing one of the two characters, as well as directing and producing. Yes, this has kept me a bit busy.  I’ve also been doing a bit of rewriting since we don’t start rehearsing until next month. Here, by the way, is the latest draft of the poster for the play.

Play poster

The other thing taking some time is another type of rehearsal. I’m playing for St. Patrick’s Day at Bailey’s Pub in Porter Creek, March 17th. It’s been a while since I sat down and played the equivalent of four sets of tunes as I really haven’t been playing that much since surgery so I’ve been working on that as well.

On top of that, I’m going to be writing a new column for What’s Up Yukon. It’s a look at computer security for the non-technical. I’m trying to provide some basic steps people can do to prevent problems. It’s sort of an electronic self-defence course. The first article came out yesterday. We’re still working on the full focus of the column and trying to come up with a snazzy title. More to come on that, I guess.

Throw in work and life in general… and in particular… I haven’t been posting that much in the last little while. I will try to be more dedicated. I promise…

 

Leave a Reply

