Doug's Blog

Home » Politics » Excuse me?

Excuse me?

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 745 other followers

Two weeks ago, I had a somewhat bizarre incident where a city truck jumped the line waiting at the car wash. I complained to the city and it was passed on to the City Manager. I finally got a response the other day and I’ve been shaking my head ever since. It contained the following:

“We have dealt with the  issue and now consider it closed.”

Wait a second. Doesn’t  the person who complained determine if a matter is dealt with acceptably? It seems to me that I finally understand why a city employee can conduct himself in an arrogant and superior manner. After all, if the city manager is above the mere mortals who pay his salary, why can’t the remainder of the staff be that way…

4 Comments

  1. Niall Sheridan says:

    That would be Denis.

  2. Stacie says:

    was that the ONLY response? No “thanks for your concern/writing/etc?” Just blowing you off? Lame…

  3. He did say that they discovered who the person was. I just find it amazing that he would arbitrarily say the matter was closed without any other details, or even asking me whether or not I thought it was over.

Leave a Reply

