Doug's Blog

Home » General » One of those “What?” moments

One of those “What?” moments

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 788 other followers

After work, I headed downtown to do a few errands and had one of those moments I’m reluctant to describe. This occurred in the parking lot of the car wash on Industrial Road.

When I arrived, I was the only one in line to get in. All of the bays were in use so I would get in reasonably quickly. Another vehicle pulled in behind me shortly after. It was a City of Whitehorse truck. Now, since it was a nice day, I was standing outside waiting my turn. Right after pulling behind me, he starts to try to get around. I figured he wasn’t willing to wait and wanted to pull out around the building and leave. The passenger asked if I would pull ahead a bit, so I got back into the truck and moved it forward so he could get around me.

Imagine my surprise when he doesn’t leave. Instead, he jumps ahead of me in line. I guess he was in even more of a hurry than I thought. I was so flabbergasted that I didn’t think of getting the license number until it was too late. After a few minutes, and just as I was walking up to say something, they pull out, around the building and leave. I figure that waiting is something only us mere mortals are expected to do.

I did send an e-mail to council to complain. I’m not sure what will come out of the e-mail, so I guess I’ll just have to wait and see…

Leave a Reply

