Doug's Blog

Home » General » I’ve put the shoe on the other foot

I’ve put the shoe on the other foot

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 788 other followers

I went searching for a new Hallowe’en costume two weeks ago and really saw nothing that appealed to me. I’m not a scary zombie type guy and tend to look for costumes that are better with great names. For example, last year I was Captain Jack Eyepod, CD pirate and hacker. The year before, I had a Roman emperor’s costume and went as Gluteus Bellcandensis, the guy who puts the roaming charges on your cellphone bill.

Costume, 2010

Captain Jack Eyepod

But, in a separate rack, I found the perfect costume. It’s perfectly ironic. After several surgeries this summer, I have a surgeon’s costume. The shoe is on the other foot now.

2011 Costume

Oh, by the way, I had some problem coming up with a name. I finally decided on Dr. Réal Buttuglé, famous French colorectal surgeon…

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

