Doug's Blog

Home » General » I popped into work yesterday…

I popped into work yesterday…

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 745 other followers

Honest admission time… I like my job. I really like the people I work with. I’ll admit that’s probably due to a certain requirement to be a little on the loony side to work there and there is the thing about the convergence of like minds … or lack of them, in this case.

I had to drop some forms off at work yesterday. It was a lot of fun. I got to see lots of people and gabbed, a lot. I didn’t get to see everyone, but did spend more than 2 hours there, which is not bad for a quick trip to drop off a form, let me tell you. However, by the end of that time, I was wasted. I scooted home eventually and it was nap time.

This, by the way, came after a visit to the surgeon. He said that they normally don’t discuss even scheduling the last surgery until six weeks after the last one. The six week wait is for the discussion about scheduling, not the actual surgery itself. They normally do the surgery after a three-month period . However, he figures I’ve come along enough that he booked me for tests in mid November and surgery one to two weeks after. This is, in my books, a good sign.

So, by the end of November, I should have had the last step in ending this roller coaster ride. I’m not sure where this expression comes from. I love roller coasters, but this little trip has been less than entertaining…

Leave a Reply

