Nothing like lots of notice

Well, I got a phone call from the OR scheduling people this morning. I go for surgery Wednesday morning. Now, I get to run around like a chicken with its head cut off for a few days to get everything ready before hand.

I have a few things to do. I have to check the forecast to see if I’ll be able to get the boat out for a last run tomorrow… sometime between seeing the dramaturg about my play at 8:30 and pre-op clinic at 4. If not, I have to put my motor and boat away for the year since boating season will probably be over by the time I’m back in business. A few lawn things have to be taken care off before hand too. I have a few things to wash (my new jammies are washed already though) and have to get packed as well as other minor things.

Oh, well. They could have called and said I had surgery tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “Nothing like lots of notice

Leave a comment