Doug's Blog

Home » General » Waiting sucks

Waiting sucks

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 787 other followers

I figured that, by now, I would have found out when my surgery would be scheduled. The main point for waiting was the results of my biopsies; however, they were back a week ago. I know I was happy when they were clean but I’d like to get the surgery done and over with. I will be out of commission for at least six weeks afterwards and without knowing the date, planning for this is impossible.

Therefore, I guess I’ll try to get out fishing tomorrow or Wednesday and I’m aiming to go camping this weekend, since it’s difficult to determine whether or not I’ll get out again. At least, I’ll feel like I’m doing something other than just waiting.

I did come up with a new description for my upcoming surgery, though. Everyone seems to wince when you tell them you’re having a small piece of your colon removed. Therefore, I’m trying out the new alternative: due to the number of complaints about its length, I’m going to have surgery to have an organ shortened. Same thing, worded differently…

3 Comments

  1. Niall Sheridan says:

    Hey!! I had 14 inches removed from mine!!!!!

Leave a Reply

