Doug's Blog

Home » General » Recovery is Boring

Recovery is Boring

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 745 other followers

Fortunately, I don’t have a lot of hair to pull out. Recovering from knee surgery, or any type I guess, is almost as exciting as watching grass grow. In fact, that’s one of the few different activities available to me at the moment.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not complaining about substantive things. My complaint lies with the time-honoured intangible. I know there’s something I’d like to do other than hanging around the house. I’m not totally sure what it is, though.

I know that there are things I’m just not capable of doing right now. I know I should mow the lawn and I should clean out the camper. Ç’est la vie. None of these is going to happen for a bit. But, I have this stupid feeling that I should be doing something particular and can’t figure out what it is I’m supposed to be doing. It’s very frustrating. I realize that it’s probably a side effect of being laid up, but knowing this doesn’t seem to help.

I guess, in this case, there’s only one thing to do and that is quote the classics. And, there is an appropriate quote that seems to work here: “Oh, bother.”

Sums it up for me….

2 Comments

  1. fawnahareo says:

    We like that one. Well, the character, anyway, if not the quote. I can donate reading materials, Doug, but I suspect that’s not a problem for you.

    • I have lots to read. It’s the silly feeling that I should be … I’m not sure what comes after that but something says something goes there.
      By the way, I know for a fact that going to work is not what goes there. 8^)

Leave a Reply

